Project 4 Montage

SarahAustin-P4 Montage-Elevator

  • Description: This project was a collaboration of three images to support a quote. It has a spiritual twist to it to make it more powerful.
  • Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, Steps taken while designing): I researched LDS.org for different spiritual quotes. Once I found the right quote, I drew some sketches to try out some designs. After I made my designs, I searched for the right images to speak my message.  I used Photoshop to edit the images I found, and I made them more cohesive to truly present what I wanted out of my project.
  • Message: Daily reading from the Book of Mormon will make life grow higher.
  • Audience: LDS members
  • Top Thing Learned: I learned to ask questions about my design. This particular project was giving me a lot of trouble in the placement of my elements.  I asked many people about where I should move my elements, and it gave me great insight to my final design.
  • Filter / Colorization used and where it was applied: I added a darken filter on my silhouette to add contrast.
  • Color scheme and color names: Complementary (Indigo and Gold)
  • Title Font Name & Category: PT Serif Bold Italic, Modern
  • Copy Font Name & Category: None
  • Thumbnails of Images used:

open_close_elevators.jpg silhouette-68957 Mormon-book

Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site):

Henkel Adhesives

http://www.henkel-adhesives.com/industrial/2013-48360-20130514-adhesives-in-elevators-on-the-way-up-41007.htm

Broken Rearview Mirror

http://brokenrearviewmirror.com/where-the-shadow-people-walk/

Wikipedia

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Portal:Book_of_Mormon

Leave a Reply

