Project 3 Photodesign

P3SarahAustin

    • Description: A demonstration of my skills as a photographer.
    • Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles): I wandered around campus looking for different perspective. I found this rose in full bloom. I came up with some ideas and drew some sketches to start my process.  In Photoshop, I used the four basics edits and the design principles to create my photograph.
    • Message: My message is to tell people to slow down in this fast world we live in.
    • Audience: My audience is the women of the world.
    • Top Thing Learned: I learned that sometimes I might have to start over. My first design might not always be my best design.
    • Color scheme and color names: I used gold in a monochromatic color scheme.
    • Title Font Name & Category: Lucida Calligraphy Italic, Script
    • Copy Font Name & Category: N/A
    • Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted
    • Rose

    Date and location you took the photo(s)

    10-15-2015, In front of the Spori Building

    riginal, unedited image inserted

Date and location you took the photo(s)

10-15-2015, In front of the Spori Building

One thought on “Project 3 Photodesign

  1. powellrachel

    Sarah I love this picture! It is a great focal point and I thought it was wise to have the background be a little blurry. I find that the monochromatic scheme works really well for this design. It doesn’t take away from the photo and enhances just enough color to draw you to the text. The asymmetry of the text is fantastic as well. Overall great gestalt!

    https://rachelpowellsite.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a comment